“Free to make my own walls”


(I am) “Free to make my own walls”.

I don’t put the first few bricks myself, but I sure don’t stop when I realize.

Maybe it all starts as a dream – with no self control, with promises of bright future – the ideal luxury.

It’s(the mind is) so small – even in their thoughts, my makers can’t think higher than this.

The smallest of angles create the largest of arcs given enough distance.

Preach to start small, start early, ohhh the irony! More time to mislead the path for me, plant some more thorns.

Read all the wrong books – make sure there’s no time to recover.

don’t play in the mud – your hands get dirty

Dirt in the hand is easier to wash than dirt in the mind, but they don’t have no problem when I play in the mud of these useless books.

And I can’t wash it, can’t clean it.

Soon the spiders will be here – and I feel the webs in my dreams – walking the corridors with my squeaky clean hands and feet.

 

Leave a comment