The Glass was always half empty.


“The Glass was always half empty.”

And the philosopher said, I always see the glass half full. I always see hope!

It’s funny how the stomach doesn’t share the enthusiasm being half full!
Either it’s thirsty or it isn’t.

Hard labor is borne off an empty stomach, Philosophy from a bellyful.

Nobody fills a glass half full unless they know they can fill more anytime they want,
No! A half full is never the brevity, its always the luxury.

You’ve gotta wonder sometimes if philosophy was born to put cushions of hope,
To soften the hard hitting blows of reality.
You’ve gotta wonder if you’d be better off without the cushions, hurting half full, half empty?

Or you’d rather eat the reality,
Springing you into action,
Taking you actually out of misery.

Gee, I wonder, if I’d have half full reality or half empty?

Oh sorry, I forgot, reality doesn’t work that way.

Leave a comment