Learning to die for a lifetime


Tis but a time to be alive!
Dead the moment I’m born, by the way.
Just a long winding down road to black.
Each breath I take the next stepping stone in preparing to die
The fire of burning organs pumping, making me feel alive!

holding on to my precious heart like a dead man’s switch,
would it really be that bad after I die?
Stayed dead longer than I’ve stayed alive, yet I fear the reaper and not the god – sure, sure.

You know what would be fun?
Let’s read hundred books to be sage when my knees hit the ground
Would it be more fun to stack a bunch of bricks on the dirt Or stack a bunch of prints in the bank account?
No, wait, gotta have a great credit score
Forgot to have myself a nice 401K – can never be too sure.

I just can’t wait to never use them once I become ether…………………………..

Leave a comment